Homepage > Launch of new Platform on Gender Equality and Religion
Date: 19.5.2017
Categories: Article

Launch of new Platform on Gender Equality and Religion

UN Women, the Department for International Development and the International Partnership for Religion and Sustainable Development (PaRD) collaborated on a seminal new initiative on “Gender Equality and Religion for the Gender Responsive Implementation of the 2030 Agenda”.

The platform on gender equality aligns with the Sustainable Development Goals, particularly Goal 5 and 17, which call on ending all forms of discrimination against women and girls everywhere by 2030, covering all areas of discrimination in law, policies, and practices.

This platform aims to bring together religious and traditional leaders, leaders of faith based and civil society organisations, as well as gender and development experts to unpack how achieving gender equality can be pursued from within a religious lens. Read further here.

UN Women, the Department for International Development and the International Partnership for Religion and Sustainable Development (PaRD) collaborated on a seminal new initiative on “Gender Equality and Religion for the Gender Responsive Implementation of the 2030 Agenda”.

The platform on gender equality aligns with the Sustainable Development Goals, particularly Goal 5 and 17, which call on ending all forms of discrimination against women and girls everywhere by 2030, covering all areas of discrimination in law, policies, and practices.

This platform aims to bring together religious and traditional leaders, leaders of faith based and civil society organisations, as well as gender and development experts to unpack how achieving gender equality can be pursued from within a religious lens. Read further here.

Startseite > Start neuer Plattform zur Gleichstellung der Geschlechter und Religion
Datum: 19.5.2017
Kategorien: Artikel

Start neuer Plattform zur Gleichstellung der Geschlechter und Religion

UN Women, die Abteilung für Internationale Entwicklung des Vereinigten Königreichs und die internationale Partnerschaft für Religion und nachhaltige Entwicklung (PaRD) arbeiteten an einer neuen Initiative zum Thema „Gleichstellung der Geschlechter und Religion für eine geschlechtergerechte Implementierung der Agenda 2030.“

Die Plattform für die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter richtet sich insbesondere an die Nachhaltigkeitsziele (SDGs) 5 und 17: Alle Formen der Diskriminierung von Frauen und Mädchen sollen in allen Bereichen des Gesetzes, der Politik und der Praxis bis 2030 beendet werden.

Die Plattform zielt darauf ab, religiöse und traditionelle Führer, Leiter von glaubensbasierten und zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen sowie Gender- und Entwicklungsexperten zusammenzubringen. Dies soll zeigen, wie die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter aus religiöser Sicht verfolgt werden kann. Erfahren Sie mehr hier.

UN Women, die Abteilung für Internationale Entwicklung des Vereinigten Königreichs und die internationale Partnerschaft für Religion und nachhaltige Entwicklung (PaRD) arbeiteten an einer neuen Initiative zum Thema „Gleichstellung der Geschlechter und Religion für eine geschlechtergerechte Implementierung der Agenda 2030.“

Die Plattform für die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter richtet sich insbesondere an die Nachhaltigkeitsziele (SDGs) 5 und 17: Alle Formen der Diskriminierung von Frauen und Mädchen sollen in allen Bereichen des Gesetzes, der Politik und der Praxis bis 2030 beendet werden.

Die Plattform zielt darauf ab, religiöse und traditionelle Führer, Leiter von glaubensbasierten und zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen sowie Gender- und Entwicklungsexperten zusammenzubringen. Dies soll zeigen, wie die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter aus religiöser Sicht verfolgt werden kann. Erfahren Sie mehr hier.