Homepage > Article > Online session and side event at the ECOSOC Partnership Forum 2022
Date: 28.1.2022
Categories: Article, Termin

Online session and side event at the ECOSOC Partnership Forum 2022

On 2 February, the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) Partnership Forum will take place. The event will focus on the fight against the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic, while maintaining efforts to achieve the goals of the 2030 Agenda. Partnerships2030 is involved in two sessions.

Which circumstances are necessary for the successful formation of multi-stakeholder partnerships (MSPs)? These and many other questions will be addressed in the session entitled “Fostering an enabling environment for collaboration”, which will take place on Wednesday 2 February from 9 to 10:30 pm CET (3:00 to 4:30 pm EST).

More information about the ECOSOC Partnership Forum 2022 and a link for registration can be found here.

In addition, Susanne Salz of Partnerships2030 will be participating in a side event hosted by The Partnering Initiative (TPI). The pandemic has highlighted that global crises require rapid responses. Together with TPI, Partnerships2030 has developed a protocol that shows how partnerships can be initiated and implemented more quickly to respond effectively to the impacts of the climate crisis. During the virtual side event, Darian Stibbe, Managing Director of TPI, and Susanne Salz, Head of Partnerships2030, will present the protocol “Rapid Partnering for Climate Action” and discuss results and experiences.

The online discussion will take place from 2:00 to 2:50 p.m. CET (8:00 to 8:50 am, EST) in English.

More information and a link to register for the TPI side event can be found here.