Multi-Akteurs-Partnerschaften Deutsches Global Compact Netzwerk

Homepage Deutsches Global Compact Netzwerk

Deutsches Global Compact Netzwerk

The German Global Compact Network

The German Global Compact Network (DGCN) is committed to realising the vision of a sustainable, inclusive and forward-looking world economy that delivers lasting benefits to people, communities and markets.

What is The German Global Compact Network doing to achieve its goal?

The Network’s activities are aligned with the UN Global Compact’s Ten Principles, focusing on human rights, labour standards, environmental protection and the prevention of corruption. The German Global Compact Network assists its members in translating these principles into sustainable development strategies and management processes and initiating change. The Network also plays a lead role in helping German businesses to understand and implement the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

The German Global Compact Network offers a unique framework in which to discuss ways of making globalisation fairer and more equitable and realising this vision by means of appropriate strategies and activities. It does not see itself as a certification-based standard or regulatory instrument but as an open forum for sharing ideas and initiating change. The network promotes the sharing of experience and knowledge through various learning and dialogue formats:

  • Guidelines: a comprehensive thematic overview with examples of best practice
  • Webinars: introduction to a topic and appropriate solutions
  • Coaching: practical, group-based introduction to specific topics
  • Tools: tried and tested methods for practical application
  • Learning groups: ongoing sharing of experience on specific topics
  • Netzworking and events: interdisciplinary dialogue and sharing of experience

How does The German Global Compact Network work together in partnership to achieve its goal?

The United Nations Global Compact is the world’s largest and most important corporate sustainability initiative with around 14,000 corporate participants and other stakeholders from civil society, politics and academia in 170 countries. The German Global Compact Network is a forum for the UN Global Compact’s German signatories. As an official Local Network, its role and responsibilities are defined in a Memorandum of Understanding with the UN Global Compact. The DGCN’s governance structure comprises the assembly of participants, a multi-stakeholder steering committee, the DGCN Foundation and the DGCN office, known as the Focal Point. The committee maps out the strategic direction for the Network’s activities, based on the participants’ opinions and input from the UN Global Compact’s office in New York. The Focal Point is responsible for taking action to realise the strategic objectives.

How is The German Global Compact Network financed?

The Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH runs the German Global Compact Network’s Focal Point on behalf of the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) and in consultation with the German Federal Foreign Office (AA). No charge is made for participation in the UN Global Compact and the DGCN. Activities in Germany are mainly funded by signatories’ voluntary donations to the non-profit DGCN Foundation, which also supports the UN Global Compact on the basis of a grant agreement.

• ACTIV IN •

• PARTNERS •

• RELEVANT SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS (SDG) •

• LINK •

• CONTACT •

• FILES •

Recommend page:

Multi-Akteurs-Partnerschaften Deutsches Global Compact Netzwerk

Startseite Deutsches Global Compact Netzwerk

Deutsches Global Compact Netzwerk

Deutsches Global Compact Netzwerk

• SDG •

Ziele

Das Deutsche Global Compact Netzwerk verfolgt die Vision einer inklusiven, nachhaltigen und zukunftsorientierten Weltwirtschaft, die allen Menschen und Märkten nutzt.

Was wir machen

Die Arbeit des Netzwerks orientiert sich an den 10 Prinzipien des UN Global Compact. Mit unterschiedlichen fachlichen Angeboten zu den Themenfeldern Menschenrechte, Arbeitsnormen, Umweltschutz und Korruptionsprävention unterstützt das DGCN seine Teilnehmer dabei, die Prinzipien in Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien und Managementprozesse zu übertragen und Veränderungen anzustoßen. Darüber hinaus nimmt das DGCN eine Vorreiterrolle in der Unterstützung der deutschen Wirtschaft bei der Auslegung und Umsetzung der Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) ein.

Das DGCN bietet einen einzigartigen Rahmen, um über Branchen und Grenzen hinweg über eine gerechte Ausgestaltung der Globalisierung zu diskutieren und diese Vision mit geeigneten Strategien und Aktivitäten zu verwirklichen. Dabei versteht sich die Initiative nicht als zertifizierbarer Standard oder als Regulierungsinstrument, sondern als ein offenes Forum, um Veränderungsprozesse anzustoßen und Ideen zu teilen. Mit verschiedenen Lern- und Dialogformaten fördert das DGCN den gegenseitigen Austausch und Wissenstransfer:

  • Leitfäden: Umfassender Themenüberblick mit Praxisbeispielen
  • Webinare: Einführung in ein Thema mit geeigneten Lösungsansätzen
  • Coachings: Praxisorientierte Vermittlung von Themen in der Gruppe
  • Tools: Erprobte Methoden zur Anwendung in der Praxis
  • Lerngruppen: Kontinuierlicher, themenspezifischer Erfahrungsaustausch
  • Netzwerktreffen & Veranstaltungen: Interdisziplinärer Dialog und Erfahrungsaustausch

Governance-Strukturen

Der United Nations Global Compact ist die weltweit größte und wichtigste Initiative für verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung mit rund 14.000 teilnehmenden Unternehmen und Organisationen aus Zivilgesellschaft, Politik und Wissenschaft in 170 Ländern. Im Deutschen Global Compact Netzwerk (DGCN) versammeln sich die deutschen Unterzeichner des UN Global Compact. Als offizielles lokales Netzwerk sind seine Aufgaben und Pflichten in einem Memorandum of Understanding mit dem UN Global Compact definiert. Die Organe des DGCN sind die Teilnehmerversammlung, der Lenkungskreis, die Geschäftsstelle und die Stiftung Deutsches Global Compact Netzwerk. Der Lenkungskreis steuert die Aktivitäten des Netzwerks strategisch und orientiert sich dabei sowohl am Meinungsbild der Teilnehmer als auch an Impulsen aus dem New Yorker Büro des UN Global Compact. Die Geschäftsstelle kümmert sich um die Umsetzung der strategischen Ziele.

Beauftragung/Ressourcen

Die Geschäftsstelle des Deutschen Global Compact Netzwerks wird im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) und in enger Abstimmung mit dem Auswärtigen Amt (AA) von der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH getragen. Für die Teilnahme am UN Global Compact und am DGCN werden keine Beiträge erhoben. Die Arbeit in Deutschland wird weitgehend durch freiwillige Spenden der Unterzeichner an die gemeinnützige Stiftung DGCN finanziert. Diese fördert auch den UN Global Compact, mit dem eine Fördervereinbarung besteht.

• PARTNER •

• HAUPTAKTIVITÄT •

• LINK •

• KONTAKT •

• DATEIEN •

Diese Seite weiterempfehlen: