Multi-Akteurs-Partnerschaften The Textile Partnership

Homepage The Textile Partnership

The Textile Partnership

The Textile Partnership

The project’s objective is to strengthen coordination and communication of civil society stakeholders in the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles both internally and externally.

What is The Textile Partnership doing to achieve its goal?

Established in October 2014, the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles is currently made up of 23 non-governmental organisations (NGOs). The NGOs participate in the Partnership’s working groups and are represented on the steering committee by representatives of FEMNET e.V., INKOTA-netzwerk e.V. and the Christliche Initiative Romero. The project supports the coordination of activities at these levels and networking among civil society stakeholders in the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles and the trade unions involved.

The project continues to strengthen partners (NGOs/trade unions) in producing countries of the clothing industry and facilitate exchange of experience with civil society in Germany on the issue of workers’ rights in value chains, with a particular focus on the effectiveness of the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles.

How does The Textile Partnership work together in partnership to achieve its goal?

The project is implemented by a coordinator for the non-governmental organisations in the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles. The key responsibilities of this position are content-related coordination of the partnership and external communications.

Representing all civil society stakeholders, the project resides with FEMNET e.V. and is coordinated from there.

How is The Textile Partnership financed?

Until spring 2019 (subject to an interim evaluation after 2 years), the project will be financed primarily through funding from the ‘NGO’ (Private Träger) budget item in the context of strengthening multi-stakeholder partnerships. In addition, civil society stakeholders have contributed proportionate financing.

• ACTIV IN •

• PARTNERS •

  • FEMNET e.V.
  • INKOTA-netzwerk e.V.
  • Christliche Initiative Romero e.V.
  • weitere 17 NROs die sich im Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien engagieren

• RELEVANT SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS (SDG) •

• LINK •

• CONTACT •

Recommend page:

Multi-Akteurs-Partnerschaften Zum Textilbündnis

Startseite Zum Textilbündnis

Zum Textilbündnis

Zum Textilbündnis:
Arbeitsrechte in der globalen textilen Wertschöpfungskette

• SDG •

Ziele

Ziel des Projekts ist es, die Koordination und Kommunikation der zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteure im Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien nach innen und nach außen zu stärken.

Was wir machen

Inzwischen sind 20 Nichtregierungsorganisationen (NRO) Mitglied des im Oktober 2014 gegründeten Bündnisses für nachhaltige Textilien. Die NRO arbeiten in den Arbeitsgruppen des Bündnisses mit und werden durch Vertreter_innen des FEMNET e.V., des INKOTA-netzwerks und der Christlichen Initiative Romero im Steuerungskreis vertreten. Das Projekt unterstützt die Koordination der Arbeit auf diesen Ebenen sowie die Vernetzung unter den zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteuren im Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien und den beteiligten Gewerkschaften.

Das Projekt beinhaltet weiterhin eine Stärkung und einen Austausch der Erfahrungen der Partner_innen (NGOs/Gewerkschaften) in den Produktionsländern der Bekleidungsindustrie mit der Zivilgesellschaft in Deutschland zum Thema Arbeitsrechte in den Wertschöpfungsketten, insbesondere zur Wirksamkeit des Bündnisses für nachhaltige Textilien.

Governance-Strukturen

Das Projekt wird durch eine Koordinierungsposition für die Nichtregierungsorganisationen im Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien durchgeführt. Die Aufgabenschwerpunkte dieser Position liegen auf der inhaltlichen Koordinierung der Zusammenarbeit sowie der Kommunikation nach außen.

Das Projekt ist, stellvertretend für alle zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteure, beim FEMNET e.V. angesiedelt und wird von dort koordiniert.

Beauftragung/Ressourcen

Bis zum Frühjahr 2019 (vorbehaltlich einer Zwischenevaluation nach 2 Jahren) wird das Projekt hauptsächlich durch Mittel aus dem Fördertitel „Private Träger“ im Kontext der Stärkung von Multi-Akteurs-Partnerschaften finanziert. Zusätzlich haben die zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteure eine anteilige Finanzierung beigetragen.

• PARTNER •

  • FEMNET e.V.
  • INKOTA-netzwerk e.V.
  • Christliche Initiative Romero e.V.
  • weitere 17 NROs die sich im Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien engagieren

• HAUPTAKTIVITÄT •

• LINK •

• KONTAKT •

Diese Seite weiterempfehlen: